Survival of the Holy Spirit

Therefore, since we are justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have obtained access to this grace in which we stand; and we boast in our hope of sharing the glory of God. And not only that, but we also boast in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not disappoint us, because God’s love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit that has been given to us

-Romans 5:1-5

It is amazing how many times the Holy Sprit is used in the bible. Each time it shows up, it makes me think of the Spirit differently. This is another view of the survival of the Human Spirit. I never fully thought about the concept of this particular passage. It seems that the Human Spirit is still able to endure through hardships. It is crazy how suffering eventually leads to hope, even if it seems far away. It is God’s love that helps us get through tough times. I am aware that suffering can build character and can make you stronger, but it is not easy to do. This passage shows that despite suffering, there is still hope at the end of the tunnel. God gave us the Holy Spirit, which is the most inner thing that makes us who we are. We are feeding our spirit everyday through the things that we do. I know that when I see a beautiful sunset or attend the Gathering, I know my Holy Spirit it thriving. God likes to work in our weaknesses in order to allow us to become better people. We are vulnerable to hurt and pain, but we are showing endurance when we climb out of it, which is where the hope comes. If you have faith that you will get through rough times, you are building character. Sometimes in suffering, it is hard to build character and can bring you down, which can easily kill the Spirit. I try to not look at life in a negative way because that can make us appear that we do not really care about who we are. I always view life positively because it is the best way to live.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

