Disney Musicals

It is hard to believe that Disney was part of the beginning of my musical journey. In elementary school, I watched “Lion King”, “Beauty and the Beast”, “Aladdin”, and “Little Mermaid”. I remember watching others, but these stand out from all of them. Disney is famous for being musical and the songs make these memorable.

I am now about to go on a Disney Leadership Program during Spring Break. On Sunday at 5:00, I am leaving to Disney in student vans. We are driving all the way up and part of it will be spent sleeping. Not only do we get to experience the wonder of all the parks, we get to attend two leadership classes. The leadership classes are not classes like you think. They take you behind the scenes of Disney and show you different department. You get involved in team building activities. The classes are at Hollywood Studios and Magic Kingdom and each class lasts three hours. The rest of the time, everyone is allowed to experience Disney. I have always been young at heart and Disney means so much to me. I get to meet Anna and Elsa, who are two of my favorite Disney princesses. I am attending some of the parades and going to a Frozen sing-along. I am spending time with a new friend of mine who is also a Disney and musical fan.

I knew this trip was something I had to do before I graduate from Gardner Webb. It will be a cool opportunity and will look perfect on a resume. What fun to attend Disney and at the same time, will get the opportunity to gain leadership skills through the eyes of Disney. I cannot wait to create so many memories from this.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

