The Resurrection of Jesus

“When the Sabbath was over, Mary Magdalene, and the Mary, the mother of James, and Salome bough spices, so that they might go and anoint him. And very early on the first day of the week, when they sun had risen, they went to the tomb. They had been saying to one another, “Who will roll away the stone for us from the to the tomb?” When they looked up, they saw that the stone, which was very large, had already been rolled back. As they entered the tomb, they saw a young man, dressed in a white robe, sitting on the right side; and they were alarmed. But he said to them, “Do not be alarmed; you are looking for Jesus of Nazareth, who was crucified. He has been raised; he is not here. Look, there is the place they laid him. But go, tell the disciples and Peter that he is going ahead of you to Galiee; there you will see him, just as he told you.” So they went out and fled, for terror and amazement had seized them; and they said nothing to anyone, for they were afraid”- Mark 16:1-8

For class, I have to do a biblical analysis and pick one from the list of passages the teacher provided. I decided to do the resurrection of Jesus because it is an interesting passage. I know what the resurrection is, but I hope learning about it will give me more insight in the importance of it. I know that Jesus died for our sins and rose on the third day. The resurrection account is one of the most important parts of being a Christian. It is important to know why Jesus is the Messiah and why he plays such an important part in our lives.

One of the things I love about working on this blog is realizing how much spirit I have. I am a strong spiritual person and have a close relationship with God. By seeing him through nature and music, I know my spirituality will continue to grow. This blog is helping me see how much I really do know about Christ. Some of the passages I talked about are related to sermons I heard during our student-led worship service. Some are related to things I saw in nature.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

