Seeing God in unexpected ways

God can speak to people in many ways. But has he ever showed up in a way that did not seem possible. That happened to me yesterday at school. Gardner Webb was under a tornado watch yesterday and it was very very windy. I just did not want to leave my room at all. After  I finally left, I saw a rainbow in the sky, which was not excepted during a tornado watch. It wasn’t really raining and if there wasn’t much rain, how can there be a rainbow in the sky. Rainbows are a sign of God because people do see rainbows that often.

So God does like to work with you in mysterious ways. Sometimes you do not know what is God’s doing and what is your own. That is usually difficult to know, but sometimes you just know. If you just happen to see a rainbow in the sky, than it is a sign from God. Seeing signs such as rainbows helps you see God’s creation better. The same goes for the sun shining through clouds and beautiful sunsets. There are times in your life where you feel like something is meant to happen. Those moments are God’s doing, but it usually is your doing of getting you to that particular moment. God works through everyone each and every day because we are made in his image, which means all humans have a bit of his spirit deep within each of us. That spirit needs to be filled with God’s love, forgiveness, and compassion in order to become a strong spiritual person. It allows us to become closer to God. Sometimes God like to work through us in our weaknesses and our emotional scars we have to battle each and every day. Some people are more broken than others and need to find a way out. People who are very broken sometimes can feel like God is ignoring them when reality he is staying with them. He is the main reason why humans manage to thrive and why it is important to have a close relationship with him.

Through experience, I know how hard it is to know if God is listening to your prayers or not. But everyone can continue to strengthen their relationship God from the start to the end of their life. That can be accomplished through giving back to those in need or being out in nature. I am a very strong spiritual person who connects to nature and Christian music and those two things make me feel close to God. I also feel close to God through writing down my prayers. That seems to be the only way he listens to what I am asking of him.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

