Growing Spiritually in College

Being at Gardner Webb has allowed me to grow emotionally and spiritually. I have never fully thought why college has helped me to grow so much, but I know I am changing and becoming a better person. It is easier to explain why I have grown spiritually during the college years.

I think that is partially because I am at a Christian university. The community is amazing and we support each other. Gardner Webb is big on service, which helps you grow spiritually and emotionally. In addition, it is home to the most gorgeous sunsets, which reminds me that God will guide me through the struggles and stress of college. I attend their student-led worship service every week and it helps me grow spiritually. The songs we sing allow me to feel the energy of the Lord and through the youthful voices I hear, you can feel God’s energy through the entire room. I am able to listen to the sermons without getting bored because they interest. Gardner Webb has allowed me to read my bible more often especially because there are classes that require me to read the bible. I recently played a diner patron at the Opera and before each show, we prayed for a good performance. Even at the beginning of the semester, teachers also ask if they can pray for the class.

I think people grow each and every day. Even though at times I don’t why I am maturing in college, I know it is happening. I have become more open-minded and am more willing to try new things even if it is outside of my comfort zone. Living at college has also allowed me to change. I am glad I am the person that I am and I am glad that I becoming a better person each and every day. I am a highly spiritual person, but that strong spirituality will continue to grow. It has allowed me to thrive at college and I will always know that God will help me survive the burden of college. God will always be there and will tell you that you are not alone in your struggles. I know I heading on the right path to my future. Trusting in the Lord makes things easier to accomplish even if it still takes a lot of handwork.

I have no idea why I have grown emotionally in college, but I think growing emotionally and spiritually are connected. Becoming a more spiritual person allows you to grow emotionally. Spirituality is something we can feel and sense, which can inspire and uplift us. College can be tough which can pull us down, but the Lord will help pull you back up. When we are having a rough day, the best day to get through it is to stay strong and trust that the Lord is always with you no matter what.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

