Syrian Refugee Crisis

Should we let the Syrian Refugees enter the US or not? This question has been a constant debate for the past couple of years. It took me a while to come up with my opinion and mine makes sense in many ways. I believe that we should let them in. I do not believe hate can fix any broken problem. Hate cannot drive hate, only love can do that and violence cannot drive out violence, only kindness can do that. These people have been going through a big time of crisis. We just seem to not care at all about their current situation. Don’t forget that Jesus was a refugee and he saved us from our sins. In times of crisis, we are supposed to help those in need. It is usually when we come together the most. I am tired of the stereotype, “all muslims are terriosts”. That is a silly thing to say because that is so not true. They are fleeing from ISIS and people fear that one of them is part of that group. Just because on 9/11 those that attacked us were muslim does not mean all muslims are terrorists. These refugees are scared for their life  and they need us to show them comfort, peace, and compassion. Nothing is stronger than God’s love for us and we need to respect that by giving back to those in need. This conflict has been going on for too long and we can make an effort to help by allowing them to enter our country.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

