Faith of a Mustard Seed

“The kingdom of heaven is like a mustard seed that someone took and sowed in his field; it is the smallest of all the seeds, but when it has grown it is the greatest of shrubs and becomes a tree, so that birds of the air come and make nests in its branches”- Matthew 13:31-32

This is one of my favorite parables in the bible. I never fully understood the meaning of the parable, but now that I am older it makes more sense. How can heaven be as small as a mustard seed. But it started to make sense when it talked about how it creates something big. The kingdom of heaven is like a mustard seed refers to how the kingdom of heaven can start out really small, but later be one of the greatest things in existence. A mustard seed is very tiny, but it somehow creates something unbelievable. It turns into a tree where birds can fly and makes nests. Heaven is something so big that it exists everywhere. It is confusing to what heaven is, but it is greater than it appears to me. It is located anywhere where you can feel God’s presence. The mustard seed parable is one of the most famous parables in the bible.

Understanding the kingdom of heaven is important to Christians. Heaven is the place of people go when they die. It is supposed to be a place full of peace and angels. Jesus teaches about the kingdom of heaven through various parables. This one parable stands out among the others. It makes you question how can the kingdom of heaven be similar to a mustard seed. Understanding the kingdom of heaven takes many years to figure out.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

