Sunset Beauty of Gardner Webb

Gardner Webb is home to some of the best sunsets. Whenever I see them, I am reminded that this the place where I am meant to be. It shows that God will guide me through my college years. I know deep down that I was meant to be at Gardner Webb. I also can look up and feel God’s presence. Sunsets are an amazing part of God’s creation. College is really challenging, but if you trust in God the experience will not seem as hard. As long as you trust in the Lord, you will be able to make it through the day and survive rough times in life. I know that I was called to join a service club when I started Gardner Webb and that is why I am fully committed to Campus Civitan, the only service club on Campus. The other clubs do service, but it not their main focus. Campus Civilian on the other hand focuses mainly on service. Besides joining the club, I find other ways to serve. One of the ways was through attending a mission trip over Spring Break. It was a trip to Charleston.We helped paint a room for a middle school after school program and did a lot of yard work at two houses that needed cleaning up. We also helped support the Charleston church where the shooting took place and they truly appreciated us coming to their service.

I know that God has also called me to attend the Gathering every week and going to that student-led worship service makes me feel like I have an emotional connection to God. I allow the emotion to fill me up and the energy from everyone in the room helps with that.  The songs represent who God is and shows how much impact he has on our lives. Looking at those sunsets is a reminder from God to show that he cares about us and loves us deeply. College may have difficult times, but trusting in the Lord makes the college experience even more meaningful. 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Sunset Beauty of Gardner Webb”

Leave a Reply

