“Life in the Zig Zag”

“Even considering the exceptional character of the revelations. There, to keep me from being too elated, a thorn was given me in the flesh, a messenger of Satan to torment me, to keep me from being to elated. Three times I appealed to the Lord about this, that it would leave me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is made perfect in weakness.” So, I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me. Therefore I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities for the sake of Christ; for whenever I am weak, I am strong

2 Corinthians 12: 7-10

This was the passage that yesterday’s student-led worship service was about. We are learned the fastest way to get somewhere is through a straight line. But on a spiritual journey, the closest way to get to God is through a Zig Zag. That is because humans are broken. Each time we reach a point on the Zig Zag, most beautiful thing you encounter is God’s son. When he reach heaven, God wants us to look more like his son. Your weaknesses also show your biggest strength even if you are not aware of it. Everyday, your spiritual journey continues. Each time you reach a point on that Zig Zag, you feel the strongest and during those times, rough and hard times will happen, but if you are aware that God is always there, your life will be worth it. The person you need the most in life is always there even if you are not aware, but God is always there and he is always speaking to you even if you not hear him. It seems ironic that your weaknesses are what makes you strong. It is crazy to think that when your weaknesses show, you are strong. But we are flawed human beings and sometimes we may not have the strengths we have if it wasn’t for our weaknesses. If you trust in the Lord, your life will always have meaning and during your darkest of times, the Lord will help you get past it. It is usually during those darkest and toughest times when you need God the most and that is why when you are weak, you are strong. Think of your spiritual life as a Zig Zag because it allows us to get closer to becoming more like God’s son.

“He is no fool to give up what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose”- Jim Elliott

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

