Importance of Christ in Life

I am a very strong spiritual person and it is very important to have Christ in your life. Growing up as a Christian, I have enjoyed developing my spirituality. Through Kanuga, an Episcopalian Conference Center, I learned that Christ does exist. It wasn’t until high school when I understand how important Christ is in life. Because of the special meaning of Winterlight, I began to truly understand how strong Christ’s love for us is. It took forever until I found the right way to pray. Nothing was working, but I soon figured out the right way in college. I learned that writing was one of the best ways to communicate to Christ. Whenever I was feeling sad in high school, I would listen to Christian music because it made me feel better. I could feel Christ’s presence, which is why it always felt good to listen to Christian music.

I still barely read the bible, but due to being at a Christian college, I read it more often. I used to pray only for myself. But I soon started praying for others as well including those I do not know. I go to the Gathering every week which is where the presence of Christ feels the strongest. There is this kind of energy in that worship service that makes me know that Christ will never give up on you. If you are going through a rough time, it is important to understand that Christ will guide you and make you feel better.

I love the impact I have on people when I volunteer. Back in high school, I developed a deep connection for those less fortunate than I particularly the homeless and poverty population.When I volunteer, I love the smile I give to others, which is how I know I left an impact. I was part of Beta Club, an honor society, in high school and part of the club volunteered. I went to two outreach events with my Diocese. I also went on a mission trip to Welsh, WV. When I attended Winterlight, there was a service project on the last day. The first time I went we made blankets for migrant workers and we ended up blessing them during the final eucharist. The second time I was there, we packaged twenty thousand meals during a “Stop Hunger Now” event. I also volunteered with my family during “Room in the Inn”.

Now that I am in college, I still find ways to volunteer. I am part of Campus Civitan, a volunteer club. We  have volunteered at a homeless shelter, Special Olympics, Relay for Life, and Octoberfest. These are a couple of things we do, but we also other things. We have raised awareness about homelessness during homelessness awareness week. We volunteered at a benefit concert and attended a homeless panel. Currently, we volunteered during MLK day and that left a big impact on the staff at Miracle Hill. We were split into three groups. My group’s job was to organize clothing. We volunteered with the women’s volleyball team that day.

If it wasn’t for Christ, I may not be the person I am today. Just remember, Christ will always be there for you. because he will never give up. He is a part of our soul and nurtures it to the fullest. His love is greater than any love imaginable. He has a large capability to forgive and heal. Just remember, he will lead us in the right direction to become a better person. My journey with Christ will continue to get stronger.If i put faith in him, it makes college less stressful. Trusting in him is one of the main reasons why I am still thriving at college. Christ is always talking to us even if you feel like you cannot hear him. He makes every day worth it and makes us the best person we can be.

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

