Importance of Christ in College

College is the most advanced kind of school that there is. It is not easy at all because the classes are so detailed and tough. Taking tests are much harder because questions are more complicated and usually the test is covering at least three chapters. It is also is hard due to the independence you gain. There is no one to tell you when to study and it is all up to you. Despite the burdens of college, there is a way to survive and it is one of the best experiences of my life.

Part of what makes me survive college is Christ. Getting good grades requires a lot of determination and handwork, but also helps to have faith that you will pass. College is a good time to let Christ guide you. If you do that, college might be a bit easier. I do not leave Christ out of my college life. Every week, I attend the Gathering, a student-led worship service. It is full of singing and a sermon. It is a perfect way for me to connect to Christ. It gives a break and it tells you that listening to Christ is important to the college journey. The songs represent who Christ is a person. They say that he will never give up on you and will always love you no matter what. Being at a Christian school helps me feel his presence. When I see the sun set, I know that Christ will help me through the burdens of college. Even seeing signs of nature help me know that Christ is near. I once in a while write a prayer to him and he usually answers. These prayers make me know that everything will be okay. Listening to Christian songs also helps.

Christ is a part of you. If you listen to him, he will always be there for you. He is part of your soul, which is why he can help you through college. If you come to college with a positive mindset, you will succeed. I have become an honor student because of my handwork, determination, positive attitude, and the presence of Christ. Before college, I never offered prayers to him because I never could find the right way to do that. I discovered through writing, it was easier for Christ to answer. It also was the right way because I love journaling, which is part of why I started this blog. Just remember Christ will always be with you and will put you in the right direction in life. He can help you get out of rough situations and can make you a stronger person.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

