Walking in the Light

What does it mean to walk in the light? This was talked about during a sermon at my college’s student-led worship service. I found that to be an interesting question. It could mean a number of things.

In my opinion, walking in the light means living life through the compassion and love of Christ. If you live with Christ, you life will be much easier. He can help you get through rough times because when you feel his presence, he will let you know that everything will be okay. I find ways to feel Christ’s presence. My two main ways is through Christian music and nature.

Walking in the light also means to have a positive outlook on life. Having that outlook can help you have a successful life. It can help you survive tests and big papers and I know that because I am a college student. Having that outlook also helps you get through rough times. If you have a feeling that there will be hope, it shows you that everything will be okay. If you think positive, you will be able to enjoy life more because it allows you to live in the moment. If you end up having a negative outlook on life, it will be harder to enjoy life or get out of a rough situation.

But, why is it important to walk in the light. First of all, God loves you and he wants you to be happy. God loves everyone no matter what and does not judge. His compassion and love for us is very strong and if you live life according to him, you will have a very full and inspiring life. Second, we love each other and that allows us to be compassionate towards other. That is part of why we must love our enemies no matter what. We are meant to show love and compassion toward each other, which is truly what humanity is about. Third, we care about what happens in the world. We get upset when something bad happens and that is usually when humans show their love the most. When something tragic happens, humans usually come together and help heal those deeply affected.

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

