“Even the Darkest Night Will End and The Sun Will Rise”

Two days ago during the Christmas Eve service, I heard something that reminded me of these lyrics. These lyrics remind me of the phrase “those who have walked in darkness have seen a great light”, meaning that even at a dark time of your life, you will always have hope if you walk with Christ. It says that even in the darkest of times, you will be able to move past it and allows you stay strong no matter what. These lyrics are from the finale of Les Mis during the second version of “Do You Hear the People Sing”. While Les Mis is a tragedy, there are lots of lyrics that represent that the show has hope in it. Hope is a very inner emotion of the show, which takes time to find.

We live in a broken world, but if we hope for a better future, we may be able to fix it. The more love and compassion we show, the more fixed this world will become. Hate cannot drive out hate because only love can do that. Violence cannot drive out violence because only kindness can do that.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

