Christmas Day

I loved yesterday’s Christmas Eve Service. The prelude was extremely beautiful and it made me cry. It was filled with violins and a trumpet, which makes the 10:45 night service very special. All night, we sang wonderful songs. The best part of this service was during “Silent Night”. The lights go off and the candles are lit.

Today is Christmas Day, the celebration of Jesus’ birth. He is the Messiah and he saved us from our sins. He is a very important part of Christian history. If we walk with Christ, we will have a very spiritual journey. He helps us with difficult times and can redeem us.

This year for Christmas, I enjoyed opening my presents. I ended up getting a Sancho Panza and Don Quixote statue along with the book, Don Quixote. There is something interesting about the character of Don Quixote. He is a tragic and comic character, which really interests me. I got a brand new purse. I also ended up getting an American Girl doll, Grace, who is the girl of the year of 2015. I also enjoyed all the different stocking stuffers.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

